General ReferenceEnglishScience and HealthWorld LanguagesWorld StudiesMultimedia Sources
Ancient China ResourcesAfrica Research ProjectRenaissance ProjectPersuasive Speech ProjectAncient EgyptMythologyHistory of FoodActivities - Spanish 1TheaterConquistadorsEspanol - Los PaisesNewspaper ProjectLegendsMedieval MuseumMusic Interpretation Project
This is the "English" page of the "Tilden Library Media Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tilden Library Media Center  

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2017 URL: http://tildenms.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=509043 Print Guide RSS Updates

English Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell-Bottoms: Pop Culture of 20th-Century America, 2002

Arranged chronologically by decade and by broad topics within each decade, this set focuses solely on the popular culture of the twentieth century.

 

 

World War II Reference Library, 2000

Provides background and information on major topics about the World War II period, biographies of significant men and women involved in the war, and primary sources such as full or excerpted speeches, diary entries, newspaper accounts and other original documents.

 

 

 

Mythology

UXL Encyclopedia of World Mythology

Entry topics include gods and goddesses; heroes and other key characters; motifs and global themes; major myths; and national or cultural mythologies. Coverage spans a diversity of cultures, including standard Greek/Roman entries as well as Native North and South American traditions, Norse mythology, Asian Pacific mythology, Judeo-Christian tradition, and Islamic and Hindu mythologies.

 

Current Issues

 

EBSCO Database

Provides searchable full text for over 1,700 publications dating as far back as 1975.  Also included are nearly 500 full text reference books and an Image collection of over 400,000 photos, maps, and flags.

This searchable encyclopedia and dictionary is designed for middle and elementary school students.  It includes images, articles, and definitions.

 

Article Databases

 

Mackin Via e-Books

e-Book collection

 

Discovery Education

 

Brainpop

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip