General ReferenceEnglishScience and HealthWorld LanguagesWorld StudiesMultimedia Sources
Ancient China ResourcesAfrica Research ProjectRenaissance ProjectPersuasive Speech ProjectAncient EgyptMythologyHistory of FoodActivities - Spanish 1TheaterConquistadorsEspanol - Los PaisesNewspaper ProjectLegendsMedieval MuseumMusic Interpretation Project
This is the "World Studies" page of the "Tilden Library Media Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tilden Library Media Center  

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2017 URL: http://tildenms.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=509043 Print Guide RSS Updates

World Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

United States History

 

EBSCO Databases

Provides searchable full text for over 1,700 publications dating as far back as 1975.  Also included are nearly 500 full text reference books and an Image collection of over 400,000 photos, maps, and flags.

This searchable encyclopedia and dictionary is designed for middle and elementary school students.  It includes images, articles, and definitions.

 

General History

 

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Cultures, 1999

 Systematic guide to the history and current status of more than 290 cultural groups outside the United States.

 

 

Special Topics

 

The Middle Ages, 1996

Covers an array of topics on the Middle Ages including daily life, art and architecture, science, religion, politics, women's issues, and more.

 

 

 

 

Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students, 2002

Consists of 450 alphabetically arranged entries covering countries, regions, geographic features, cultural groups, personalities, and general subjects such as body adornment and clothing, oral tradition, and writing systems. Includes timelines, definitions and quick-reference fact boxes.


 

 

Renaissance: An Encyclopedia for Students, 2004

Presents 465 alphabetically arranged entries broadly covering people, places, events, concepts, works of art and literature, and scientific achievements from around 1350 to 1620.

 

 

 

World Religions Reference Library, 2007

A thorough, objective resource covering the history, traditions and worldviews of dominant and less prominent religions and their sects and offshoots.

 

Current Issues

 

Discovery Education

 

Brainpop

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip